• Image of DIJF SANDERS – PUJA (LP)
  • Image of DIJF SANDERS – PUJA (LP)

Free shipping on all additional items.
For details, see http://undayrecords.bigcartel.com/info

This is a preorder!
First pressing on limited clear splattered vinyl (or regular black vinyl)
Release date: February 14th.
Shipping: February 12th.

A1. Murugan
A2. Hanuman
A3. Ravana
A4. Citipati
A5. Mahakala

B1. Kali
B2. Santoshi Mata
B3. Jvarasura
B4. Vishnu
B5. Parvati
B6. Lakshmi
B7. Kameswari


Multi-instrumentalist and composer David ‘Dijf’ Sanders combines a broad mix of styles with a boundless approach full of multicultural blends. The Ghent based artist has always been working on various projects, collaborations or productions at the same time – lately he worked with Warhaus, Sylvie Kreusch, Mattias De Craene’s MDC III and Wim Vandekeybus (Die Bakchen – Lasst uns tanzen), to name a few – but that did not keep him from releasing successful solo records as well.

Dijf, who was a member of the (synth)pop bands Teddiedrum and The Violent Husbands, already raised excitement with the exotica-oriented 'Moonlit Planetarium' (2016), an album that created an experimental clash between percussive, ethnic sounds and rather Western beats, occasionally topped off with his mysterious vocals.

After the acclaimed eclectic gem Java (2017) for which he recorded in Indonesia, Dijf Sanders sets off on another musical adventure to another part of the world. This time it is a world infused by Nepalese, Tibetan, Chinese and Indian culture. Dijf traveled to Nepal, and used his field recording and impressions to create a new universe together with drummer Simon Segers, Saxophone player Mattias De Craene and sitar player Nicolas Mortelmans.

Expect a sound trance where monk chanting, eclectic beats but also mantra style techno will be fused. Namaste!